Hello friendly followers!

I just wanted to stop by and give you all a quick update and let you know I haven’t disappeared.  This summer I was (and still am) determined to spend lots of quality time with my kiddos and do my best to avoid getting sucked into busy work.  I’d say that I’m not winning First Prize, but I’m doing better than last summer.  We have managed to fit in a few days on the water, bon fires, and hikes.  I was a bit frantic to fit as much as I could in before July and my boys take off for Jamboree (any fellow scouting families out there?).  As my older boys get older and change into these young men, I’m convicted more and more to make time to spend with them – to connect with them before they leave.

Momma here also gets a trip this summer and will be attending the CiRCE National Conference — anyone else out there making the trip?  I am truly looking forward to the time to join in with other like-minded mommas and be refocused and excited to do this education thing we believe in and remain committed to.

On that end, there is a slight chance I will have the Challenge 1 Reference Books done by mid-July.  If I don’t get the books done before the conference, I will have some dedicated downtime afterwards set aside specifically for this purpose.  So, the books will be done by the END of July at the latest!

In the meantime, feel free to share what you do to make time to connect with your kids.  I’m sure someone out there has a wonderful idea for me to steal!

IMG_6058IMG_5981IMG_6073

Leave a Reply

